How do I reset Mozilla VPN?

Mozilla VPN Mozilla VPN 最終更新日時: 5日, 13時間 ago
この記事はまだ翻訳されていません。すでに SUMO のローカライズ方法を知っている場合は、この記事を翻訳してください。SUMO の記事を翻訳する方法を学びたい場合は、記事翻訳の手引きをご覧ください

The VPN reset functionality is a feature that lets you clear all Mozilla VPN data and settings and returns it to the state it was when you first installed it.

What is it for?

A VPN reset can be used to troubleshoot your device when you’re experiencing instability or crashes with the application and other options fail.

The Mozilla VPN reset deletes:

Recent connections Language app preferences Enabled privacy features Custom DNS preferences Excluded apps App notification preferences

{note Note:} Resetting Mozilla VPN will sign you out of your Mozilla account, so you will need to sign back in. Your account will not be deleted.</div>

How to reset Mozilla VPN

To reset Mozilla VPN follow these steps.

  1. Open Mozilla VPN and sign in with your Mozilla account.
  2. On the bottom right side of your screen, select the Settings button.
  3. Select the Get Help option.
    VPN GET HELP
  4. Go to the Reset VPN section of the menu.
    Reset VPN button
  5. Select the Reset VPN button.
    Reset VPN click
  6. Confirm the reset by selecting the Reset and quit button.
    Confirm VPN reset
  7. A loading screen will appear while clearing all settings and preferences.
  8. You will be signed out of your Mozilla VPN app and redirected to the sign in screen.

Congratulations! The VPN reset is done. You will need to sign back in to Mozilla VPN using your Mozilla account email and password.



Related articles

Learn more:

この記事は役に立ちましたか?

しばらくお待ちください...

以下の人々がこの記事の執筆を手伝ってくれました:

Illustration of hands

ボランティア

あなたの専門知識を成長させ、他の人と共有してください。質問に答えたり、ナレッジベースを改善したりしてください。

詳しく学ぶ