Шукати в статтях підтримки

Остерігайтеся нападів зловмисників. Mozilla ніколи не просить вас зателефонувати, надіслати номер телефону у повідомленні або поділитися з кимось особистими даними. Будь ласка, повідомте про підозрілі дії за допомогою меню “Повідомити про зловживання”

Learn More

Ця тема перенесена в архів. Якщо вам потрібна допомога, запитайте.

After deleting a message, the focus jumps back up to the first message in the mailbox

  • 1 відповідь
  • 1 має цю проблему
  • 1 перегляд
  • Остання відповідь від Jon

more options

I am using Thunderbird 68.4.2 (32-bit), which I believe updated just recently. Ever since, when I am reading an e-mail and press the "delete" key to delete it, the deleted message disappears and the focus returns to the mailbox window, however instead of the next message in the list being selected as was the behavior before, now the very first message in the mailbox is selected. The same behavior occurs no matter if I am reading the message and hit delete or am simply browsing the mailbox and hit the delete key. The same thing happens when right clicking on the message list and deleting with the mouse, or hitting the "delete" button on the screen with the mouse while reading a message.

I can reproduce the problem by having any message in the mailbox selected, then hit the "delete" key on the keyboard, then the down arrow. Rather than the message that was directly below the deleted one being selected, now the very first message in the mailbox is selected.

Is this a bug, or is there some configuration setting I can adjust to go back to the previous behavior? Thanks!

I am using Thunderbird 68.4.2 (32-bit), which I believe updated just recently. Ever since, when I am reading an e-mail and press the "delete" key to delete it, the deleted message disappears and the focus returns to the mailbox window, however instead of the next message in the list being selected as was the behavior before, now the very first message in the mailbox is selected. The same behavior occurs no matter if I am reading the message and hit delete or am simply browsing the mailbox and hit the delete key. The same thing happens when right clicking on the message list and deleting with the mouse, or hitting the "delete" button on the screen with the mouse while reading a message. I can reproduce the problem by having any message in the mailbox selected, then hit the "delete" key on the keyboard, then the down arrow. Rather than the message that was directly below the deleted one being selected, now the very first message in the mailbox is selected. Is this a bug, or is there some configuration setting I can adjust to go back to the previous behavior? Thanks!

Усі відповіді (1)

more options

Just wanted to add a quick note - the same thing happens if moving a message to another folder, not just delete.