Remove a synced device from your Mozilla account

Firefox, Mozilla Account Firefox, Mozilla Account Paskiausiai atnaujintas: 10/23/2023 66% of users voted this helpful
No one has helped translate this article yet. If you already know how localizing for SUMO works, start translating now. If you want to learn how to translate articles for SUMO, please start here.

Sync allows you to sync your bookmarks, your browsing history, your saved passwords and more across multiple devices. When you're no longer using a device, you can remove it from your Mozilla account.

Note: If you just want to disable Sync for a device without signing out of your Mozilla account, see Disable Firefox Sync.
  1. Go to your Mozilla account settings (you may need to sign in).
  2. Click Connected Services on the left side of the page.
  3. Find the device or service you want to remove and click Sign out next to that device.
  4. Select the main reason why you are disconnecting the device in the notification window that appears.
  5. Click Sign out.

Firefox will disconnect from your account but won't delete any browsing information.

Ar šis straipsnis buvo naudingas?

Luktelėkite…

These fine people helped write this article:

Illustration of hands

Volunteer

Grow and share your expertise with others. Answer questions and improve our knowledge base.

Learn More