request for more information My Foxfire automatically opened a tab titled "My computer Online Scan" telling me that my computer is strongly infected with viruses, priompting me to download files. Is this legitamate ? How do I verify?

Firefox version: 3.0.14 Operating system: Windows Vista
Forfatter
Melding

Issue

Firefox is having problems with certain web sites

Description

My Foxfire automatically opened a tab titled "My computer Online Scan" telling me that my computer is strongly infected with viruses, prompting me to download files. Is this legitamate ? How do I verify? It shows a computer displaying trojan/virus warnings, but the drives don't match my system. It doesn't allow me to proceed without downloading - so I have just closed out with the Task Manager.

URL of affected sites

http /ratspywawe.in/hitin.php?affid=02980

Firefox version

3.0.14

Operating system

Windows Vista

User Agent

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.0.14) Gecko/2009082707 Firefox/3.0.14 GTB5 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

Plugins installed


[+]


I've got this problem too !

But i don't want to close the process since i was finishing downloading a big ass file



OK First off DONT DOWNLOAD OR INTALL ANYTHING FROM THAT WEBSITE !

Its obvipusly an adware...

So, I FINALLY MANAGED TO CLOSE THE PAGE WITHOUT CLOSEING THE PROCESS, I did this:

I clciked Accept, and then there's less than a second that the anoying message dissapears and promts de download window, there, I pressed CTR+W several times, and that's it! It seems to be gone,

Now ill just check the whole system with kaspersky to be sure everythigs OK

Cheers to everyone



SAME THING JUST HAPPENED TO ME...WOULD NOT LET ME GO PUSHED OFF BUTTON AN HELD TILL OFF AN RESTART...YES ,DRIVES DID NOT MATCH UP ALSO NEW MACHINE ...JUST FORMATTED ALL DRIVES RELOADED RECOVER DISK ANDINSTALLED/ cLEANED REGISTRY WITH SYSTEMSUITE 9 ,RAN NORTON 360 LESS THAN 24 HOURS AGO...MY ANSWER IS DO NOT DOWNLOAD ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE...IF YOU DID NOT SHUT DOWN TO GET OUT...RUN GOOD ANTIVIRUS /TROJAN/MALWARE PROGRAMS IMMEDIATLY AND PRAY...OTHERWISE TOTAL REFORMAT /RECOVER FROM DISK /RELOAD ALL DATA SAVED TO CD/DVD DISK RERUN SECURITY MEASURES TO CHECK TO MAKE SURE...



UPDATE: NOTICED INTERNET ADDY DID NOT MATCH FULLY...I GOT http://ratspywawe.in/hitin.php?affid=02997 (note last 02997)



I didn't mean to create a link, please don't click on it (unless you know what your doing). I'm pretty sure it is malware. Maybe someone can disable it.



You should be able to delete the hyperlink by editing your posting.

Look for a blue colored "square with pencil" on your posting, under your user name and beside the red circle that shows "report this post" on hover over.



Thanks jehurd, I finally figured out how to use the edit function and broke the link - easy, after I realized I need to log in first. Computers have a way of making me feel really stupid.

My Norton Internet Security had a blocked intrusion attempt listed in the history tab, "HTTP Fake Scan Webpage" as a known attacker.

It presented itself like a Firefox scan result, so be careful, thanks.



i have this problem too... I'm from poland..do this website around the world;|? thanks cuz I really didn't know what to do...



Domain ID:D3833754-AFIN
Domain Name:RATSPYWAWE.IN
Created On:15-Oct-2009 20:14:46 UTC
Last Updated On:22-Oct-2009 08:59:42 UTC
Expiration Date:15-Oct-2010 20:14:46 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. dba PublicDomainRegistry.com
(R5-AFIN)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:DI_10217081
Registrant Name:Niclas Sorgo
Registrant Organization:N/A
Registrant Street1:ul. Mira 79/63
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Moskva
Registrant State/Province:Adygeja - Respublika
Registrant Postal Code:58971
Registrant Country:RU
Registrant Phone:+79.94156794
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:niclas@i.ua
Admin ID:DI_10217081
Admin Name:Niclas Sorgo
Admin Organization:N/A
Admin Street1:ul. Mira 79/63
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Moskva
Admin State/Province:Adygeja - Respublika
Admin Postal Code:58971
Admin Country:RU
Admin Phone:+79.94156794
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:niclas@i.ua
Tech ID:DI_10217081
Tech Name:Niclas Sorgo
Tech Organization:N/A
Tech Street1:ul. Mira 79/63
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Moskva
Tech State/Province:Adygeja - Respublika
Tech Postal Code:58971
Tech Country:RU
Tech Phone:+79.94156794
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:niclas@i.ua
Name Server:NS1.RATSPYWAWE.IN
Name Server:NS2.RATSPYWAWE.IN
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:



Skriv et svar

Har du et annet problem? Still et nytt spørsmål

Velg et emne:

Skriv meldingen din

Legge til lenker:

Lenke til et eksternt nettsted:
[http://www...|Beskrivelse]

Lenke til en artikkel i kunnskapsbasen
((Artikkelnavn))

HTML er ikke tillatt

Handlinger
Skriv inn dette tallet: Random Image 
Vis poster